MORISON Announces Resignation of Four Directors from Its Board

MORISON Announces Resignation of Four Directors from Its Board

This is to inform the Nigerian Stock Exchange, Shareholders of Morison Industries Plc and the general public that the following Directors resigned from the Board of Morison Industries Plc, with effect from 17th July, 2018;

1. Senator Muhammed A. Muhammed (OFR)

2. Professor Dew Tuan Wleh Mayson

3. Mr. Godwin O. Oteri

4. Mr. Tayo Odeyemi.

Accordingly, the Board has accepted their resignation and expressed its appreciation to them for their dedication and positive contributions to the growth of the Company over the years and wished them well in their future endeavours.

Secondly, the Board appointed Mrs. Afolake Lawal as a Non- Executive Director with effect from 27th August, 2018 below is her profile;

Mrs. Afolake Lawal is the co-founder and currently the Group Executive Director of GTl Group, a foremost Investment Banking firm in Nigeria. She has over fifteen- year wealth of experience in Investment Banking, Corporate Governance and Business Strategy. She is a certified Pension Practitioner and an associate member of the National Institute of Marketing of Nigeria (NIMN).

Mrs. Afolake Lawal was a Board member of International Breweries Plc where she served as the Chairman of. The Company’s Governance and Remuneration Committee.

She is a member of the Nigerian Bar Association and currently serves on the Board of Eterna Plc. Proshare Nigeria Pvt. Ltd. Related News:

Stay in the Know!

Sign up for the latest news and information on African Companies and Economy.

By signing up, you agree to receive MoneyInAfrica offers, promotions and other commercial messages. You may unsubscribe at any time.

Leave a Reply